Blogs of My Classmates

This week I decided to do a little exploring on WordPress. My blog has been going really well and I have had fun telling you all a little bit about me. However, I wanted to see how all my other classmates are doing with their blogs. The first one I found is Alexa Padilla’s blog. I like her blog because she focused on healthy and tasty snacks. As a college student, I know how difficult it can be to eat well. Our blogs are similar because we both focus on the healthy eating aspect of life. I really like her guacamole recipe and I will try it next time I’m in the mood for some avocado. 

Continuing on my adventure, I found Brittany Wienke’s blog. First of all, I love Brittany’s design. It’s fun and interesting, yet easy to navigate. I really liked her post about parents being blamed for their kid’s obesity problem. I think she has a good point when she asserts that children will model themselves after their parents. I believe that parents should try to be the best role models for their children, and that means they should try to encourage healthy eating habits.

The next blog I came upon is written by Kamryn Deegan. Her blog focuses on what you’re not going to learn in your classes. While school is great, I think most of our learning in college happens outside of the classroom. The most important thing I have learned thus far is time management. I like her post about the house she lives in. I really wanted to live in a house with my four best friends, but it didn’t work out. I now live with only one of my friends in an apartment, but sometimes I wonder what it would be like to live in a house.

About ssamuels830

Senior telecommunication student at the University of Florida

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. My Adventures Part 2 « easyrecipesforpoorcollegekids - November 11, 2012

Leave a Reply

