My Background in TV Production & News

My name is Sarah Samuels and my ultimate career goal is to be an anchor for a national TV news network. I first fell in love with television production when I was in the fifth grade and learned how to operate in both the control room and in front of the camera. I was the lead anchor for all of my middle school years. Later, in high school, I worked with a select group of students to produce the morning news for the entire school. My work as both a TV and radio news reporter at the University of Florida has taught me to always expect the unexpected! In my short four years I have honed my interviewing skills along with my people skills. My work at WUFT-FM, WUFT-TV, and WSKY has taught me the skills I will need to go far in this business.

About ssamuels830

Senior telecommunication student at the University of Florida

Leave a Reply

